When you duplicate a course site, you create a copy of the site that's not exactly like the original. The duplicate site won't include any student-entered material; only content posted by instructors will be included.
When you duplicate a project site, you create a copy of the site that's exactly like the original. All participant-entered materials will be included.
To duplicate your site:
Academic term, and then click
Note: If you don't have sufficient rights to create a site, you'll receive the message, "Alert: You are not allowed to create a new site."